Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, and Lady Antebellum are set to be recognized by the Academy of Country Music later this year.  They're among the stars who'll be celebrated this fall with the 7th annual ACM Honors. 

The event pays tribute to special award recipients and the non-televised winners from last spring's ACM Awards.  Jason is getting the Crystal Milestone Award in recognition of his career accomplishments, while Blake is earning the Gene Weed Special Achievement Award.  Lady A is receiving the Jim Reeves International Award for what they've done to promote country music outside the U.S.  

The Judds and the late Keith Whitley are this year's recipients of the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award, which recognizes innovators in country music.  Other honorees include Guy Clark and the late Hank Williams, who are earning the Poet's Award for their lengthy and influential careers as songwriters, and Dallas Davidson, who has once again been named Songwriter of the Year.  The 7th annual ACM Honors will take place at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium on September 10th.  Presenters and performers for the ceremony will be announced in the coming weeks. 

Academy of Country Music's 6th annual ACM Honors Winners 

Special Awards Recipients 

Crystal Milestone Award (recognizing career accomplishments) - Jason Aldean 
Gene Weed Special Achievement Award - Blake Shelton 
Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award (recognizing innovators in country music) - The Judds, Keith Whitley 
Jim Reeves International Award (promoting country music outside the U.S.) - Lady Antebellum 
Poet's Award (for songwriting) - Hank Williams, Guy Clark 
Mae Boren Axton Award (recognizing years of dedication and service by an individual to the Academy of Country Music) - Tommy Wiggins 

Dallas Davidson - Songwriter of the Year 

MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) Award Winners 

Chuck Ainlay - Audio Engineer of the Year 
Matt Chamberlain - Percussionist/Drummer of the Year 
J.T. Corenflos - Guitarist of the Year 
Aubrey Haynie - Fiddle Player of the Year 
Mike Johnson - Steel Guitar Player of the Year 
Jay Joyce - Producer of the Year 
Michael Rojas - Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year 
Jimmie Lee Sloas - Bass Player of the Year 
Ilya Toshinsky - Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year 

Industry Award Winners 

Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace - Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year 
Ed Warm, Joe’s Bar - Promoter of the Year 
Joe’s Bar (Chicago, IL) - Nightclub of the Year  
Red Rock Casino & Resort (Las Vegas, NV) - Casino of the Year 
Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, TN) - Venue of the Year 

Photo: Getty Images