Minot State Men's Hockey Named Non-School Team of the Year by NDAPSSA

A second ACHA Division One national championship in six years has earned the Minot State Men’s Hockey team the Non-School Team of the Year award from the North Dakota AP Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

The Beavers won their second ACHA Division One national championship this past March knocking off fifth seeded Iowa State in the title game 3-1. The Beavers entered the national tournament as the number six seed. After an opening round win over Illinois, the Beavers knocked off third seed and defending national champion Adrian College in the quarterfinals before taking down top seed Lindenwood University, Missouri in the semifinals.

The Beavers finished the year with a 34-8-1 record.After starting the year 6-6, they went 28-2-1 the rest of the season, including 16-1 to end the year.

Other finalists for the award were the Fargo Little League baseball team and the West Fargo American Legion baseball team.

Scott Kittell

Scott Kittell

Want to know more about Scott Kittell? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 91 Classic Country KCJB! Read more


Content Goes Here