Class "A" Girls Basketball All State Team

Miss Basketball finalist Reagan Linster of Fargo Davies heads up the list of outstanding players that have been named to the Class A Girls All-State Basketball First Team.  Linster, who averaged 16.6 points, 5.5 rebounds and 2.5 assists, leading the Eagles to the East Region regular season championship and a state tournament berth, is joined on the first team by four underclassmen.

They include the 2018 Gatorade Player of the Year Lauren Ware of state champion Bismarck Century.  As a sophomore, Ware averaged a double-double with 17 points and 11.8 rebounds and also had 4 blocks a game.  Ware’s teammate, junior Lily Keplin is also a first team selection, averaging 15 points, 6.5 rebounds and 3 assists in helping the Patriots to a state title.  Rounding out the first team is junior Megan Zander of Mandan, who scored 20.1 points and pulled down 11 rebounds per game for the state runnerup Braves and junior Maggie Manson of West Fargo Sheyenne, who scored 15.4 points per game and added 2.6 rebounds and 4.3 assists for the Mustangs that made the state tournament for the first team in their brief Class A history.

The second team consists of two seniors and three underclassmen.  The seniors are Tonya Dvorak of Bismarck St. Mary’s, who averaged 12.2 points, 4.5 rebounds and 3 assists per game for third place Bismarck St. Mary’s and Bismarck Legacy’s Whitney Thomas, who in her final year averaged 14 points, 7.5 rebounds and 2 assists per game.   The underclassmen are sophomore Reile Payne of Fargo Shanley, who averaged 19.7 points, 9.9 rebounds and 3.8 assists per game, junior Mattea Vetsch of Devils Lake who averaged 15.7 points, 5.4 rebounds and 2.7 assists per game for the Firebirds and Mandan’s point guard junior Kennedy Harris, who averaged 14.5 points, 4 rebounds and 4.5 assists per game.


Content Goes Here