First District Health Unit is now offering COVID-19 Vaccination for PHASE1A

Vaccine Available for Phase 1A Priority Groups

First District Health Unit is now offering COVID-19 vaccination by appointment to all groups identified in all 5 tiers of Phase 1A of the State of North Dakota’s Phases for COVID-19 Vaccine. This includes individuals in Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, McLean, Renville, Sheridan and Ward Counties who fall into the following priority groups:

•First responders (ambulance, fire, and law enforcement)

•Incident command staff

•Jail and prison health carestaff

•Mortuary service providers

•School nurses

•Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists

•Social workers

•Case managers

  • Healthcare workers who are not affiliated with another vaccinating agency:
    • COVID-19 vaccinators
    • COVID-19 test specimen collectors
    • Staff of urgent care centers with direct patient contact
    • Acute care clinic staff with direct patient care
    • Home health staff/hospice
    • Medical laboratory staff
    • Patient transport(i.e., dialysis, long term care to hospital)
    • Oral surgeons
    • Other therapists (physical, occupational, speech)
    • Free standing dialysis is center staff with direct patient care
    • Free standing inpatient rehabilitation
    • Surveyors/inspectors of healthcare facilities
    • Non-acute care clinics or surgery center staff with direct patient contact
    • Optometrists
    • Psychologists/Psychiatrists
    • Chaplains
    • Other public health workers
    • Chiropractors
    • Naturopaths
    • Mental health workers

People in these priority groups can call their local First District Health Unit office to make an appointment for vaccination. If your call is not answered, please leave a message and your call will be returned. Any eligible person can be vaccinated at any location. Locations are: 

Bottineau        (701) 228-3101                      Bowbells           (701) 377-2316

Garrison          (701) 463-2641                      Kenmare           (701) 385-4328

Minot              (701) 852-1376                      Mohall           (701) 756-6383

Towner           (701) 537-5732                      Washburn           (701) 462-3330

Those who are not in the Phase 1A priority groups listed above can visit the First District Health Unit website to find information on priority groups in upcoming phases. First District is working closely with local health care providers to ensure that vaccines are given as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content